2015 Innovation Celebration Finalists Announced

The Champaign County Economic Development Corporation is pleased to announce finalists for the Tenth Annual Innovation Celebration in recognition of those individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions, taken risks, and provided leadership to ensure the continuing economic success of Champaign County, the ongoing success of the University’s economic development mission, and the growth of entrepreneurial talent and energy in the community.

Innovation Celebration is not merely an award for accomplishment, but a benchmark of success for those outstanding individuals, organizations and corporations who are nominated and selected to receive this prestigious award. Additionally, Innovation Celebration serves as a tangible collaboration between the University of Illinois, Parkland College and the community.

The winner of each award category will be announced at Innovation Celebration 2015, held at Krannert Center for the Performing Arts on Tuesday, March 3, 2015 from 5:30 – 8:30 pm. To RSVP and learn more about the event, visit www.innovationcelebration.com.

Award Finalists

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Social Venture Award
Neutral Cycle
Scientific Animations Without Borders (SAWBO)

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Student Startup Award
Lumenous Co.
Rithmio, Inc.

Entrepreneurial Excellence: New Venture Award
Veriflow Systems, Inc.
Agrible, Inc. (Ag Informatics)
EP Purification, Inc.

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Advocacy Award
Deana McDonagh
Jennifer Bechtel
Alex Ruggieri

Innovation: Economic Development Impact Award
The Product Manufactory, LLC
BRG Sports, Inc.
HL Precision Manufacturing, Inc.

Entrepreneurial Excellence: Management Award
Cathy Singer – Yahoo!, Inc.
David Markun – Artisan Technology Group
Craig Bethke – Aqueous Solutions, LLC

Innovation: Longevity Award
ShapeMaster, Inc.
Horizon Hobby, LLC
Cozad Asset Management, Inc.

Innovation Transfer Award – University of Illinois
Dr. Ryan Bailey
Dr. Kenneth Suslick
Dr. Brian Cunningham

Innovation in Engagement Award – Parkland College
Award recipient will be announced at the event.

The EDC is pleased to work with the following sponsors of Innovation Celebration 2015: the University of Illinois’ Technology Entrepreneur Center, Research Park, Office of Corporate Relations, and Office of Technology Management, along with Krannert Center for the Performing Arts, Parkland College, Singleton Law Firm, Serra Ventures, Ramshaw Real Estate, Pixo, Pavlov Media, Meyer Capel, Martin Hood Friese & Associates, IllinoisVENTURES, Fox Development Corporation, U of I Employees Credit Union, Surface 51, Prominic.NET, Akuna Capital, JSM Development, M2 on Neil, Waterborne Environmental, Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit District, and McDonnell Boehnen Hulbert & Berghoff.

Link to press release: http://www.champaigncountyedc.org/2015-innovation-celebration-finalists-...

Carly McCrory, Communications Director
Champaign County Economic Development Corporation
(217) 359-6261